top of page

ADRIENNE'S STUDY ABROAD IN URUGUAY!

Hello everyone! I'm Adrienne and I'm currently studying abroad in Montevideo Uruguay for nine months! I can't wait to share my thoughts, feeling and experiences while studying abroad in this tiny and wonderful country!

Home: Welcome
Home: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdrienne LeRoy

My Weekend Trip to Punta del Este!

First of all, my plan was to try to blog once a week, and so far that has NOT been a success. I've been super sick and have had problems with my computer, but I'm feeling a lot better so hopefully I'll be able to start keeping up with my blog now. :)


These past few weeks since my first blog post have been a complete whirlwind! I've gotten to explore so much more of the city as well as a small town a couple hours away called Punta del Este. My university had a long weekend for Rosh Hashanah, so my friend, Juliana, and I took advantage and went to this little beach town a couple hours east. Right now it's the off-season (because people still think it's winter here even though it's 65), so nobody was there. It was actually pretty cool to be able to walk around the town though and really get to know the city. The second day we were there we met a woman who Juliana had met on the plane here. She picked us up and drove us about 20 minutes outside of town to her house in a little town called José Ignacio and cooked us a delicious asado and we just hung out and got to know her family. They didn't speak ANY english, so communicating was a little bit difficult. It was definitely good for us to be speaking that much spanish, but was also very draining by the end of the day. After lunch we wandered around their little part of town and walked up the lighthouse in José Ignacio.


The Lighthouse in José Ignacio!

Juliana and I with our new friend Gloria!

Spending the day with Gloria and her family was one of the best experiences I have had here so far. Even though my spanish was very broken and I'm sure I was hard to understand, they were so welcoming and helped me through every step.


The rest of the weekend was spent walking around the city and just hanging out. It was really nice to get out of the city for awhile and just chill out by the beach. To finish my blog, here are a few pictures from the rest of the city! I promise to start posting more soon!! <3



Los Dedos en Punta del Este!

Delicious asado with grilled veggies!

Just of the beautiful beaches around the little town

70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

CONTACT

+598 94 865 581

  • facebook
  • instagram
IMG_6218.JPG
Home: Contact
bottom of page